5 favourite quotes of the week (13/52)

1. The supreme happiness in life is the conviction that we are loved – loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves. -VICTOR HUGO

2. Still, there are times I am bewildered by each mile I have traveled, each meal I have eaten, each person I have known, each room in which I have slept. As ordinary as it all appears, there are times when it is beyond my imagination. -JHUMPA LAHIRI, Interpreter of Maladies

3. You call yourself a free spirit, a ‘wild thing,’ and you’re terrified somebody’s gonna stick you in a cage. Well, you’re already in that cage. You built it yourself. And it’s not bounded in the west by Tulip, Texas, or in the east by Somali-land. It’s wherever you go. Because no matter where you run, you just end up running into yourself. -TRUMAN CAPOTE, Breakfast at Tiffany’s

4. Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches. -WILLIAM GOLDMAN, The Princess Bride

5. Whether you think you can or whether you think you can’t, you’re right. -HENRY FORD

One thought on “5 favourite quotes of the week (13/52)

Leave a Reply

